Current Roster

Historical roster available

Roster, 2016-2017

Committee Members

Tina Shrader, Chair, 2017-2018
Head, Cataloging Unit 1
Cataloging and Metadata Management Section
National Library of Medicine
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
Work: (301) 827-1633
E-mail: tina.shrader@nih.gov

Daniel Jergovic, (2017-2019)
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Ave
260 Snell Library
Boston, MA 02115-5000
Work Phone: (617) 373-7102
E-mail: d.jergovic@northeastern.edu

Teressa M. Keenan, 2016-2018
University of Montana Mansfield Library
32 Campus Dr
Missoula, MT 59812-0003
Work: (406) 243-4592
Fax: (406) 243-6864
E-mail: teressa.keenan@umontana.edu

Tim Kiser, 2016-2018
Michigan State University Libraries
366 W Circle Dr # W-108c
East Lansing, MI 48824-3729
Work: (517) 884-0825
E-mail: tkiser@msu.edu

Jennifer A. Liss, 2016-2018
Indiana University Libraries
1320 E 10th St
Wells Library E350
Bloomington, IN 47405-3907
Work: (812) 856-7859
E-mail: jenniferaliss@gmail.com

Heather McIntosh, 2017-2019
Cataloger
Botetourt County Library
28 Avery Row
Roanoke, VA 24012
Work: (540) 928-2903
E-mail: hmcintosh@botetourtva.gov

Nancy Mitchell Poehlmann, 2016-2018
University at Albany, SUNY
Lib B35a
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222-0001
Work: (518) 442-3889
Fax: (518) 442-3630
E-mail: npoehlmann@albany.edu

Amanda L. Ros, 2016-2018
Coordinator of Monograph Copy Cataloging
Texas A&M University
5000 TAMU
College Station
E-mail: aros@library.tamu.edu

Glen Wiley, 2017-2019
Head of Metadata & Discovery Services
University of Miami Libraries
1300 Memorial Drive, Room 301B
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Work: 305-284-1561
E-mail: g.wiley@miami.edu

CC:DA Webmaster

Richard Guajardo
Head of Resource Discovery Systems
University of Houston
4333 University Dr
Houston, TX 77204-2000
Work: (713) 743-9984
E-mail: guajardo@uh.edu

Interns/Secretaries

Kathryn Lybarger
Head of Cataloging and Metadata
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
Work: (859) 218-1056
Email: kathryn.lybarger@uky.edu

Emily Thaisrivongs
Haverford College
E-mail: ethaisrivo@haverford.edu

ALA Representative to the RDA Steering Committee (ex officio; non-voting)

Kathy Glennan
Head, Original & Special Collections Cataloging Dept.
2200 McKeldin Library
7649 Library Lane
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Work: (301) 405-9331
E-mail: kglennan@umd.edu

Ex Officio Representatives (non-voting)

Dave Reser, Library of Congress
Senior Cataloging Policy Specialist
Policy & Standards Division
101 Independence Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20540-4260
Work: (202) 707-2836
Fax: (202) 707-6629
E-mail: dres@loc.gov

Nathan Putnam, OCLC
Director, Metadata Quality, Global Product Management, OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, Ohio 43017
Work: (614) 764-6480
E-mail: putnamn@oclc.org

Keri Cascio, ALCTS
ALCTS Executive Director
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2729
Work: (800) 545-2433 ext. 5030 or (312) 280-5030
Fax: (312) 312-5033
E-mail: kcascio@ala.org

ALA Liaisons (non-voting)

Andrea Morrison, Government Documents Round Table (ALA/GODORT)
Head, Monographic Text Cataloging
Technical Services Department
Herman B Wells Library, Room E350
Indiana University Libraries
1320 E. 10th St.
Bloomington, IN   47405-3907
Work: 812-855-3723
E-mail: amorriso@indiana.edu

Felicity Dykas, Association of College and Research Libraries (ALA/ACRL)
Head, Digital Services Department
MU Libraries
University of Missouri–Columbia
Work: (573) 882-4656
E-mail: dykasf@missouri.edu

Peter V. Fletcher, ALCTS/Continuing Resources Section (ALCTS/CRS)
Team Leader, International and Knowledge Management Teams
UCLA Cataloging & Metadata Ctr
Box 957230, 11020 Kinross Av
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7230
Work: (310) 206-3927
Fax: (310) 794-9357
E-mail: pfletcher@library.ucla.edu

Richard Hasenyager, Jr., ALCTS/CaMMS/Cataloging of Children’s Materials Committee (ALCTS/CaMMS/CCM)
Director of Library Services
The New York City Department of Education, Office of School Programs and Partnerships
52 Chambers Street, Room 205
New York, NY 10007-4683
Work: (212) 374-3459
E-mail: rhasenyager@schools.nyc.gov

Amy Tims, ACRL Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (ALA/ACRL/RBMS)
Project Cataloger, American Antiquarian Society
185 Salisbury Street, Worcester, MA 01609
Phone: 508-471-2145
E-mail: atims@mwa.org

Jessica Hayden, ALCTS/Metadata Interest Group (ALCTS/MIG)
Technical Services Manager
University of Northern Colorado
Campus Box 48
Greeley, CO 80639
Work: (970) 351-2183
E-mail: jessica.hayden@unco.edu

Jia Xu, ALCTS/CaMMS/Committee on Cataloging: Asian and African Materials (ALCTS/CaMMS/CC:AAM)
Chinese Technical Services Librarian
Yale University Library
344 Winchester Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511
Work: (203)436-9176
E-mail: jia.xu@yale.edu

Robert Maxwell, ALCTS/CaMMS/Subject Analysis Committee
Brigham Young University
6728 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602
Work: (801) 422-5568
fax: (801) 422-3221
E-mail: robert_maxwell@byu.edu

Ken Wade, Reference and User Services Association (ALA/RUSA)
UCLA American Indian Studies Center Library
3220 Campbell Hall, Box 951548
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1548
Work: (310) 206-7510
fax: (310) 206-7060
E-mail: kwade@aisc.ucla.edu

Min Zhang, Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (ALA/MAGIRT)
Cataloging Team Leader
Geography & Map Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540
Work: (202) 707-2131
E-mail: mizh@loc.gov

TBA, ALCTS/Preservation and Reformatting Section (ALCTS/PARS)

Non-ALA Liaisons (non-voting)

Robert Bratton, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
Cataloging Librarian
Jacob Burns Law Library
George Washington University
Washington, DC  20052
E-mail:  rbratton@law.gwu.edu

Thomas M. Dousa, Catholic Library Association (CLA)
Monographic Cataloger
The University of Chicago Library
Work 773-702-8726
E-mail: tmdousa@uchicago.edu

Diane Hillmann, Dublin Core Metadata Initiative (DCMI)
Metadata Management Associates
P.O. Box 282
Jacksonville, NY 14854
E-mail: metadata.maven@gmail.com

Mary Huismann, Music Library Association
Music Catalog Librarian
St Olaf College
Rolvaag Memorial Library RML 386
1510 St Olaf Avenue
Northfield, MN 55057
Work: (507) 786-3794
E-mail: huism002@umn.edu

Armin Siedlecki, American Theological Library Association (ATLA)
Head of Cataloging
Pitts Theology Library
Emory University
1531 Dickey Drive, Suite 560
Atlanta, GA 30322
Work: (404) 727-5088
E-mail asiedle@emory.edu

Heidi G. Lerner, Association of Jewish Libraries
Metadata Librarian for Hebraica and Judaica
Metadata Development Unit
Stanford University Libraries
Stanford, CA 94305-6004
Work: (650) 725-9953
Fax: (650) 725-1120
E-mail: lerner@stanford.edu

Leoma Dunn, Special Libraries Association (SLA)
Thomas More College Library
333 Thomas More Parkway
Crestview Hills, KY  41017
E-mail: dunnl@thomasmore.edu

Kelley McGrath, Online Audiovisual Catalogers (OLAC)
University of Oregon Libraries
1299 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Work: (541) 346-8232
Fax: (541) 346-3485
E-mail: kelleym@uoregon.edu

John Myers, [CC:DA liaison to] MARC Advisory Committee (MAC)
Catalog and Metadata Librarian
Union College
807 Union St.
Schenectady NY 12308
Work: (518) 388-6623
Fax: (518) 388-6619
E-mail: myersj@union.edu

Diane Napert, Association for Recorded Sound Collections
Monograph Accessions Librarian
Acquisitions Department
Yale University Library
PO Box 208203
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520-8203
Work: (203) 432-7259
Fax: (203) 432-8543
E-mail: diane.napert@yale.edu

Weatherly Stephan, Society of American Archivists (SAA)
Assistant Curator
Bobst Library, 70 Washington Square South, Room 349
New York, NY US 10012
E-mail: weatherly.stephan@nyu.edu

Everett Allgood, Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC)
Authorities Librarian & Principal Serials Cataloger
New York University Libraries
Work: (212) 998-2488
E-mail: everett.allgood@nyu.edu

Karen Stafford, Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA)
Head of Technical Services
Ryerson & Burnham Libraries
Art Institute of Chicago
111 S Michigan Ave
Chicago, IL 60603-6404
Work: (312) 443-3914
Email: kstafford2@artic.edu

Amanda K. Sprochi, Medical Library Association (MedLA)
Health Sciences Cataloger
106 HSL
1 Hospital Dr.
The University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65203
Work: : (573) 882-0461
E-mail: sprochia@health.missouri.edu

Jay Weitz, IFLA Cataloguing Section
Senior Consulting Database Specialist OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place MC 139
Dublin, Ohio 43017-3395
Work: (800) 848-5878 or (614) 764-6156
Fax: (614) 718-7195
E-mail: jay_weitz@oclc.org

 

Print Friendly

Comments are closed.