RDA in English is Stable: Now what?

The RDA Steering Committee thanks CC:DA for the opportunity to speak on several RDA-related topics during the CC:DA meeting on June 22, 2019. Our overall theme is: RDA in English is stable: Now what? The presentations: * Introduction (Kathy Glennan, RSC Chair) * Basic information about translation process (James Hennelly, … Continue reading

Agenda for Annual Meeting 2019, Washington, DC

CC:DA/A/80 Committee on Cataloging: Description & Access 2019 Annual Meeting Agenda Saturday, June 22, 1:00-5:30 pm Marriott Marquis, Liberty BR Salons I-L Welcome and opening remarks: Chair (1:00, 5 min.) Introduction of members, liaisons, and representatives: Group (1:05, 10 min.) Adoption of agenda: Chair (1:15, 5 min.) Approval of minutes … Continue reading

CC:DA Task Force to Review Chinese Rare Book Cataloging Guidelines

CC:DA/TF/Chinese Rare Book Cataloging Formed: February 2, 2018 Chair: Tina Shrader Charge: This Task force is charged with providing feedback on the Chinese Rare Book Cataloging Guidelines to the Council on East Asian Libraries (CEAL) Committee on Technical Processing. Final report to be submitted to CEAL by March 13, 2018. … Continue reading