Current Roster

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Historical roster available

Roster, 2020-2021 (Pending)

Committee Members

Glen Wiley, Chair, 2021-2023
Head of Metadata & Discovery Services
University of Miami Libraries
1300 Memorial Dr, Room 301B
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: (305) 284-1561
E-mail: g.wiley@miami.edu

Daniel Jergovic,  2019-2022
Head, Acquisitions and Metadata
Arizona State University
Polytechnic Campus
Mesa, AZ 85212
Phone: (480) 965-1498
E-mail: daniel.jergovic@asu.edu

Tim Kiser, 2018-2021
Michigan State University Libraries
366 W Circle Dr # W-108c
East Lansing, MI 48824-3729
Phone: (517) 884-0825
E-mail: tkiser@msu.edu

Kathryn Lybarger, 2018-2021
Head of Cataloging and Metadata
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
Phone: 859) 218-1056
E-mail: kathryn.lybarger@uky.edu

Calli Neumann, 2018-2021
Cataloging Librarian II
Getty Research Institute
1200 Getty Center Dr, Suite 1100
Los Angeles, CA 90049–1688
Phone: (310) 440-7499
E-mail: cneumann@getty.edu

Nancy Mitchell Poehlmann, 2018-2021
University at Albany, SUNY
Lib B35a
1400 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12222-0001
Phone: (518) 442-3889
E-mail: npoehlmann@albany.edu

Gina Solares, 2020-2022
Head of Cataloging and Metadata Management
University of San Francisco
Gleeson Library
2130 Fulton St
San Francisco, CA 94117-1080
Phone: (415) 422-5361
E-mail: gsolares@usfca.edu

Emily Thaisrivongs, 2018-2021
Metadata Librarian
Haverford College Libraries
370 Lancaster Ave
Roberts Hall, 009
Haverford, PA 19041
Phone: (610) 896-1128
E-mail: ethaisrivo@haverford.edu

CC:DA Webmaster

Richard R. Guajardo, 2021-2024
Phone: (281) 723-1384
E-mail: rguajardo@utexas.edu

Interns/Secretaries

Tina Marie Maes, 2019-2021
Lead Cataloging Librarian
Technical Services–1st Floor
Madison Public Library
201 West Mifflin St
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 266-6382
Email: tmmaes@madisonpubliclibrary.org

Kumiko Reichert, 2018-2021
Head of Technical Services
Maxwell Library
Bridgewater State University
10 Shaw Road
Bridgewater MA 02325
Phone: (508) 531-2665
E-mail: kreichert@bridgew.edu

North American RDA Committee Representative, 2021-2023 (ex officio; non-voting)

Robert Maxwell, 2021-2023
Special Collections and Ancient Languages Catalog Librarian
Brigham Young University
6728 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: (801) 422-5568
E-mail: robert_maxwell@byu.edu

North American RDA Committee Representative, 2019-2021 (ex officio; non-voting)

Stephen Hearn, 2019-2021
Metadata Strategist
University of Minnesota
160 Wilson Library
309 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 625-2328
E-mail: s-hear@umn.edu

Ex Officio Representatives (non-voting)

Melanie Polutta, Library of Congress
Cataloging Policy Specialist
Cooperative Training & Policy Section.
Policy, Training, & Cooperative Programs Division
101 Independence Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20540-4260
E-mail: mpol@loc.gov

Nathan Putnam, OCLC
Director, Metadata Quality, Global Product Management
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, Ohio 43017
Phone: (614) 764-6480
E-mail: putnamn@oclc.org

ALCTS Executive Director
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2729
Phone: (800) 545-2433 ext. 5030 or (312) 280-5030

ALA Liaisons (non-voting)

Felicity Dykas, Association of College and Research Libraries (ALA/ACRL)
Head, Digital Services Department
MU Libraries
University of Missouri–Columbia
52 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65201
Phone: (573) 882-4656
E-mail: dykasf@missouri.edu

Brian Stearns, ACRL Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (ALA/ACRL/RBMS)
Metadata & Cataloguing Librarian
University of Alberta
5-25C Cameron Library
11231 Saskatchewan Dr NW
Edmonton AB, Canada T6G 2J8
Phone: (780) 492-7603
E-mail: brian.stearns@ualberta.ca

Cate Kellett, Government Documents Round Table (ALA/GODORT)
Catalog and Government Documents Librarian
Yale Law School
127 Wall Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203-432-6443
Email: cate.kellett@yale.edu

Min Zhang, Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (ALA/MAGIRT)
Cataloging Team Leader
Geography & Map Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540
Phone: (202) 707-2131
E-mail: mizh@loc.gov

Pending, Reference and User Services Association (ALA/RUSA)

Richard Hasenyager, Jr., Core/Cataloging of Children’s Materials Committee
Director of Library Services
The New York City Department of Education, Office of School Programs and Partnerships
52 Chambers Street, Room 205
New York, NY 10007-4683
Phone: (212) 374-3459
E-mail: rhasenyager@schools.nyc.gov

Jia Xu, Core/Committee on Cataloging: Asian and African Materials 
Chinese Technical Services Librarian
Yale University Library
344 Winchester Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 436-9176
E-mail: jia.xu@yale.edu

Amanda L. Ros, Core/Subject Analysis Committee (SAC)
Coordinator of Adaptive Cataloging & Resource
Texas A&M University
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
Phone: (979) 862-1033
E-mail: aros@library.tamu.edu

Peter V. Fletcher, [Continuing Resources]
Team Leader, International and Knowledge Management Teams
UCLA Cataloging & Metadata Ctr
Box 957230
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7230
Phone: (310) 206-3927
E-mail: pfletcher@library.ucla.edu

Timothy Ryan Mendenhall, Core/Metadata Interest Group
Metadata Librarian
Columbia University Libraries
Original and Special Materials Cataloging
102 Butler Library
535 West 114th Street
New York, NY 10027
Phone: (212) 851-2452
E-mail: trm2151@columbia.edu

Pending, [Preservation and Reformatting]

Non-ALA Liaisons (non-voting)

Everett Allgood, Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC)
Associate Curator, KARMS/Knowledge Access Design & Development
New York University
Division of Libraries
20 Cooper Square Room 319
New York, NY 10003
Phone: (212) 998-2488
E-mail: everett.allgood@nyu.edu

Thomas M. Dousa, Catholic Library Association (CLA)
Metadata Librarian
University of Chicago
The Joseph Regenstein Library, Room 170
1100 E. 57th St
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-8726
E-mail: tmdousa@uchicago.edu

Leoma Dunn, Special Libraries Association (SLA)
Thomas More College Library
333 Thomas More Parkway
Crestview Hills, KY 41017
E-mail: dunnl@thomasmore.edu

Keith Knop, Music Library Association
Head, Music Cataloging Section
University Libraries
University of Georgia
320 S. Jackson St.
Athens, GA 30602-1641
Phone: (706) 542-1554
E-mail: keith.knop@uga.edu

Heidi G. Lerner, Association of Jewish Libraries (AJL)
Metadata Librarian for Hebraica and Judaica
Lathrop Library, 3rd Floor
Stanford University Libraries
Stanford, CA 94305-6004
Phone: (650) 725-9953
E-mail: lerner@stanford.edu

Kelley McGrath, Online Audiovisual Catalogers (OLAC)
Metadata Management Librarian
Knight Library
1299 University of Oregon Libraries
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Phone: (541) 346-8232
E-mail: kelleym@uoregon.edu

John Myers, MARC Advisory Committee (MAC)
Catalog and Metadata Librarian
Union College
807 Union St.
Schenectady NY 12308
Phone: (518) 388-6623
Fax: (518) 388-6619
E-mail: myersj@union.edu

Diane Napert, Association for Recorded Sound Collections (ARSC)
Director of Monographic Processing Services
Yale University Libraries
344 Winchester Ave, Dock 7/8
New Haven, CT 06511-1918
Phone: (203) 432-7259
E-mail: diane.napert@yale.edu

Jahala Simuel, Medical Library Association (MedLA)
Head of Access Services and Medical Librarian
Howard University
Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
501 W Street NW
Washington, DC 20059
Phone: 202-884-1508
E-mail: jahala.simuel@howard.edu

Andrea Puccio, Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA)
Collections Management Librarian
The Clark Library
225 South Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
Phone: (413) 458-0535
Email: apuccio@clarkart.edu

Weatherly Stephan, Society of American Archivists (SAA)
Assistant Curator
Bobst Library
70 Washington Square South, Room 349
New York, NY US 10012
E-mail: weatherly.stephan@nyu.edu

Ryan Tamares , American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
Head of Collection Services
Robert Crown Law Library
Stanford Law School
559 Nathan Abbott Way
Stanford, CA 94305
E-mail: rtamares@law.stanford.edu

Jay Weitz, IFLA Cataloguing Section
Senior Consulting Database Specialist
OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place MC 139
Dublin, Ohio 43017-3395
Phone: (800) 848-5878 or (614) 764-6156
E-mail: jay_weitz@oclc.org

Donna Wells, American Theological Library Association (ATLA)
Head of Technical Services
The Library at Southeastern
114 N. Wingate Street
Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone: (919) 761-2253
E-mail: dwells@sebts.edu

Comments are closed.