Task Force on Relationship Designators in RDA Appendix K

CC:DA/TF/Relationship Designators in RDA Appendix K/1 and 2

March 1, 2012

Charge

The Task Force on Relationship Designators in RDA Appendix K, will Propose changes to the list of relationship designators in RDA Appendix K to enrich the vocabulary used to specify relationships between persons, families, and corporate bodies.  The task force should review the relationship types used in the Union List of Artist Names and any other relevant vocabularies.

Timeline: final report at least a month prior to the 2012 Annual Conference.

Reports

Interim report (Annual 2012)
Interim report (Midwinter 2013)
Proposal (Annual 2013)
Revised proposal (July 2013)
Proposal (Annual2015)

Roster

Kathy Winzer, Chair
Stanford University
Robert Crown Law Library
Stanford, CA 94305-8612
work: (650) 723-0343
fax: (650) 723-8657
E-mail: KWINZER@STANFORD.EDU

Dan Lipcan
The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Thomas J. Watson Library
1000 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10028
work: (212) 650-2982
E-mail: DAN.LIPCAN@METMUSEUM.ORG

Robert Maxwell
Brigham Young University
6728 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602
work: (801) 422-5568
fax: (801) 422-3221
E-mail: robert_maxwell@byu.edu

Randy Roeder
University of Iowa Libraries
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA 52242-1420
work: (319) 335-6204
E-mail: randy-roeder@uiowa.edu

Adam Schiff
Principal Cataloger
University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
work: (206) 543-8409
E-mail: aschiff@u.washington.edu

Paul Weiss
3603 S. 316th St.
Auburn, WA 98001
E-mail: paul@paulweiss.info

Bob Wolverton
Associate Professor/Database Maintenance/Authority Control Librarian
Team Leader, Monographic Cataloging Unit
Mississippi State University Libraries
work: (662) 325-4618
fax: (662) 325-2895
E-mail: BWOLVERTON@LIBRARY.MSSTATE.EDU

New members added: July 2014
Chair by July 2015: Maxwell (originally Winzer, then Lipcan, then Roeder)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Task Force on Relationship Designators in RDA Appendix K

  1. Pingback: Agenda for 2013 Midwinter Meeting - CCDA

Leave a Reply