CC:DA Task Force to Review Chinese Rare Book Cataloging Guidelines

CC:DA/TF/Chinese Rare Book Cataloging

Formed: February 2, 2018
Chair: Tina Shrader

Charge: This Task force is charged with providing feedback on the Chinese Rare Book Cataloging Guidelines to the Council on East Asian Libraries (CEAL) Committee on Technical Processing. Final report to be submitted to CEAL by March 13, 2018.

Roster:

Glen Wiley (Chair)
Head of Metadata & Discovery Services
University of Miami Libraries
1300 Memorial Drive, Room 301B
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: (305) 284-1561
E-mail: g.wiley@miami.edu

Daniel Jergovic

Head, Acquisitions and Metadata
Arizona State University
Polytechnic Campus
Mesa, AZ 85212
Phone: (480) 965-1498
E-mail: daniel.jergovic@asu.edu

Robert Rendall
Principal Serials Cataloger
Columbia University Libraries
102 Butler Library
535 West 114th St.
New York, NY 10027
Phone: (212) 851-2449
E-mail: rr2205@columbia.edu

Amy Tims
Project Cataloger
American Antiquarian Society
185 Salisbury Street
Worcester, MA 01609
Phone: (508) 471-2145
E-mail: atims@mwa.org

Jia Xu

Chinese Technical Services Librarian
Yale University Library
344 Winchester Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 436-9176
E-mail: jia.xu@yale.edu

3R Project Task Force (2017)

CC:DA/TF/3R Project/1

Formed: April 20, 2017
Chair: Amanda L. Ros

Charge: This Task force is charged with providing feedback and assistance to the ALA Representative to the RSC on issues related to the 3R project.

Roster:

Amanda L. Ros (Chair)
Coordinator of Monograph Copy Cataloging
Texas A&M University
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
Work: (979) 862-1033
E-mail: aros@library.tamu.edu

Dominique Bourassa
Catalog Librarian
Catalog and Metadata Services
Sterling Memorial Library
PO Box 208240
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Work: (203) 432-3943
E-mail: dominique.bourassa@yale.edu

Robert Bratton
Cataloging Librarian
Jacob Burns Law Library
George Washington University
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: (202) 994-8332
E-mail: rbratton@law.gwu.edu

Stephen Hearn
Metadata Strategist
University of Minnesota
160 Wilson Library
Work: (612) 625-2328
Email: s-hear@umn.edu

Tim Kiser
Michigan State University Libraries
366 W Circle Dr # W-108c
East Lansing, MI 48824-3729
Work: (517) 884-0825
E-mail: tkiser@msu.edu

Jennifer Liss
Indiana University Libraries
1320 E 10th St
Wells Library E350
Bloomington, IN 47405-3907
Work: (812) 856-7859
E-mail: jenniferaliss@gmail.com

Nathan Putnam
Director, Metadata Quality, Global Product Management
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, Ohio 43017
Work: (614) 764-6480
E-mail: putnamn@oclc.org

Robert Rendall
Principal Serials Cataloger
Columbia University Libraries
102 Butler Library
535 West 114th St.
New York, NY 10027
work: (212) 851-2449
fax: (212) 854-5167
E-mail: rr2205@columbia.edu

Regina Reynolds
Director, U.S. ISSN Center
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4284
Work: (202) 707-6379
Email: rrey@loc.gov

Tina Shrader
Head, Cataloging Unit 1
Cataloging and Metadata Management Section
National Library of Medicine
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
Work: (301) 827-1633
E-mail: tina.shrader@nih.gov

 

[Updated: June 13, 2017]